About Us

KUMC Credit Union was established in 1954 and is chartered by the State of Kansas. Our Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative owned by its members. Credit Unions were founded on the idea that through a cooperative financial effort, individuals sharing common bonds could benefit. Credit Unions promote thrift, and income is passed along to its members in the form of higher dividends on savings accounts, lower interest on loans, or new and improved services.

Membership Eligibility

KUMC Credit Union’s current field of membership is limited to Employees or Affiliates of The University of Kansas Health Care Systems and employees of health care related organizations in Wyandotte and Johnson counties of Kansas, members of their families, organizations of such persons and employees of the Credit Union. If you are unsure if you meet these qualifications, please contact our office for further information.

When you open an account, we will ask for your name, address, date of birth and other information that will allow us to identify you.

KUMC Credit Union Staff

Robert E. Burton, NMLS ID: 409372 General Manager
Chrissy Gutierrez Assistant Manager
Nathan A. Parker, NMLS ID: 409324 Loan Officer
Jessica Cordero                        Customer Service
Sandra Villa Teller
Elaina Ramirez Teller
Lupe Magana Processing/Teller
Alex Roschitz Loan Officer